I Loved You

Time stopped when we met,
We both in whites and blue
We looked into each other
And I’d fallen, I knew.
 
The rest is history, they say,
Day by day I grew
Growing to like you, growing to love you,
Growing to be one from two.
 
But I feared to tell ye the truth
That I hath fallen for thee
Fear or losing friendship ceased me
If ye don’t feel for me.
 
When I braved mastering my mind
It was too late I guess,
You were already someone else’s
Love shone on your face.
 
I blame you not for choosing someone
Other than me as your guy,
Only I’m to be blamed for my fate
A truth I cannot deny.
 
Your last blink, your last touch, your hand waving goodbye
I cherish the feeling all alone, I smile and I cry.
I loved you, I love you still
‘cause love is never gone
I live my life, I’m still alive
Rugged, ruffled and forlorn.

Leave a comment