New Look

I have always maintained that the theme is the soul of a blog. Put on a monotonous theme and no matter how good the content is, nobody’s got time to read it through; now put on something colorful and festive, and everyone suddenly sits up and takes notice!

It’s a simple psychological state of mind, you know, that when we see something colorful and vivid, we automatically presume it to be good content while at the same breath, when we see something a bit off-color, we presume it as unlikable and boring.

Guys who’ve been in my blog before would know, I previously had this theme called Forever. A beautiful theme with a white background, it was any blogger’s delight. But, my friend, there is no word called perfect in this transient world. It posed a severe problem. The font size was extraordinarily small ( some microscopic level ) and there was no way I could customize it. I even had some of my readers write to me complaining about their difficulty to read my articles because of the small font size. Also, I felt, it was kinda monotonous to some extent – everything in white and grey. So I felt I should change it. And here it is!

I found this one randomly and the color so caught my eyes that I immediately decided upon it being my theme for the time being. Though I realize Christmas is far away, I kinda enjoy the festive mood the theme brings to the table. Told ‘ya, being colorful always draws more attention!

Leave a comment